Beethoven's Missa Solemnis - Sanctus

This performance of the Sanctus, from Beethoven's Missa Solemnis, is by the Amsterdam Concertgebouw Orchestra, conducted by Leonard Bernstein.  It features the following soloists:

Edda Moser - Soprano
Hanna Schwarz - Mezzosoprano
Rene Kollo - Tenor
Kurt Moll - Bass

Beethoven considered the Missa Solemnis to be the greatest composition of his life.

Media Credits

Video clip, as described above, online via YouTube. Copyright, Concertgebouw Orchestra, all rights reserved.  Clip provided here as fair use for educational purposes and to acquaint new listeners with the production.


To cite this story (For MLA citation guidance see easybib or OWL ):

"Beethoven's Missa Solemnis - Sanctus" AwesomeStories.com. Oct 07, 2013. Dec 09, 2019.
Awesome Stories Silver or Gold Membership Required
Awesome Stories Silver or Gold Membership Required
Show tooltips