Beethoven's Missa Solemnis - Benedictus

This performance of the Benedictus, from Beethoven's Missa Solemnis, is by the Amsterdam Concertgebouw Orchestra, conducted by Leonard Bernstein.  It features the following soloists:

Edda Moser - Soprano
Hanna Schwarz - Mezzosoprano
Rene Kollo - Tenor
Kurt Moll - Bass


Media Credits

Clip of video, described above, online via YouTube.  Copyright, Amsterdam Concertgebouw Orchestra, all rights reserved.  Clip provided here as fair use for educational purposes and to acquaint new listeners with the production.


To cite this story (For MLA citation guidance see easybib or OWL ):

"Beethoven's Missa Solemnis - Benedictus" AwesomeStories.com. Oct 07, 2013. Nov 18, 2019.
Awesome Stories Silver or Gold Membership Required
Awesome Stories Silver or Gold Membership Required
Show tooltips